I want to know if I am the only person on the planet who thinks the following incident is wrong on as many levels that it can be.

I was at our local Walmart grabbing some cheese.  I happened to notice a couple just up from me across from the meat.  They caught my attention because they had a lab with them.  I looked to see if it was a seeing eye dog in training or a companion dog.  The dog had no vest or anything on indicating it was anything but someone’s pet.  This plays a huge part in what I am about to tell you because in my mind I would be more understanding if it was one of these dogs.

When I turned and looked this dog had taken a dump in the middle of the food aisle.  I thought I might heave right there.  Then I noticed the the woman had grabbed a bag from the produce department and was picking it up with her hands.  A “second heaving” started.  I was thinking the whole time, “Where is she going to put that?  In her purse?”  I immediately exited the food department and told management. 

 “Clean up on aisle 5!”

I have not been able to get myself to go into the food department since.  YuCk!

