I am not one who believed that the world would end today.  I did not waste one minute or dollar worrying about it.  I do feel sorry for the poor old sap that spent his life savings of $140,000 to advertise that it was coming to an end.  What a waste.  Yeah you can’t take it with you, but he should have saved that money for when gas hits $10 a gallon and a loaf of bread will cost the same as a small child.

I find it ironic how many people believed this.  So many people are misled by those who have a warped sense of divine inspiration.  Do I believe the world will end, yes.  But it will not be totally obliverated.  It will just not be the same as we know it.  It will be better when all is said and done.  As you read the  bible and begin to understand the bible you will see the signs and wonders to look for for this day.  I have seen some, but not all.  That is why I was not worried.  I am greatful for the knowledge I have that I can gain personal revelation from God for myself and know what is true and what isn’t.  That is a blessing in my life that I will always be greatful for.

I see God’s wisdom in having true and living prophets on the earth to guide us.  How else are we going to be able to tell the truth from the falsehoods.  So many people have stopped believing in the bible.  When you consider that there are 3,000+ different copies of the Bible one wouldn’t wonder why people think it is just a made a story.  Who are people to think they can add too or take away from the bible unless that revelation has come directly from God.  Who else would know the history of the world and what was true and what wasn’t.  No one knows when the world will end and I see God’s wisdom in that too.  If everyone knew when the exact day the world would end, they would repent the day before of all the  bad things they have done and hope  to make it to heaven.  When we don’t know when that day will come, then it spurs us to live the kind of lives we should be living on a daily basis so that when they day comes we have no reason to fear God or his judgements.  We live like that because we love Him and want to live with Him forever, not because we want to live in the world and “be of the world” up until the last minute without really  having a desire to be good and  live righteous lives.

Speaking of the world ending, it almost did  yesterday but it wasn’t because of the reasons told, it was because of me.  I had an experience that totally floored me.  I am the type of person who tries to see the good in all people and I am fairly trusting because I try to be like that.  I was selling a Louis Vuitton replica handbag in our local classifieds and was contacted by a lady who wanted to purchase it.  She lived about 90 miles south of us and didn’t want to come to my house to buy it.  I being accomodating (this is probably one of my weaknesses) told her that I would overnight it to my sister who lived in the area she did so it would be there the next day.  Then I told her my sister would contact her to make arrangements to pick it up.

The woman then proceded to ask me if I was the type of person who would make a deal with someone and then at the last minute decided to sell it to the highest bidder or whoever came first.  I related a story to her of a situation where someone did that to my husband when he drove 180 miles to buy a car from someone and had made arrangements ahead of time, and when he arrived the person selling the car had just sold it to someone  who showed up 5 minutes before my husband had.  This is about the lowest any individual could get next to pond scum on my list and so I will not do that to anyone. I told her that a deal is a deal and I meant that.

With the arrangements made, I shipped off the handbag which cost me a fair amount and waited for a call from my sister so I could give her the information to deposit the money in my account.  Well, I got a call from my sister alright.  When she called this invidual to tell her the bag had arrived.  The lady told her she was no longer interested in it and didn’t want it.  This was when the world just about ended.  It probably wouldn’t have bothered me so much had this woman expressed her concerns over MY integrity.

I am still speechless.  You don’t know how I used restraint in not calling her up and expressing my “dissatisfaction” in her behavior.  In fact, if it had not been for the good examples of my daughter’s who told me to not doing anything while I was mad, I probably would have.  Who cares about the bag not selling, it was her character that appalled me.  Not once did she consider me and my costs involved.  If she didn’t want it, why didn’t she call me and tell me.  Why didn’t she offer to pay the shipping costs I was out for flaking out on me the last minute. 

My sister called me this morning to see if I had calmed down and then proceeded to tell me that the world almost ended today because of something that happened to her.  One of my mother’s dearest possesions was a horseshoe set that belong to her father.  After her father died she cherished this horshoe set because my grandfather had made it.  My mother died 14 years ago in a car accident and my sister got the horseshoe set.  She also cherishes this set like my mother did.  Last year, one of the stakes ended up missing.  She has gone crazy trying to find it.  It nearly broke her heart.  She lives in a duplex and was out cleaning out the garage this morning when she looked down and noticed the stake laying in the grass next to her neighbors weight bench.  This man had taken from her yard,wrapped electrical tape around the ends and was using it for his weight set.  He had had it in his house since last year and had just moved his weights outside.

Now people if you wonder why the world will come to an end, it is because of examples like these.  A lot of people don’t care anymore how they treat their neighbors.  They have no conscience of guilt and until everyone lives Christlike lives and treats other’s the way they want to be treated, the world will come to an end.  Because Satan’s influence runs so rampant in the hearts of the children of men, we will never see peace in this world until the Son of God returns.  Because a lot of people have no desire to change.

