This post is for my wonderful husband who I believe my sons take after.  I know my husband would have done something like this as a child.  Or at least I am going to pretend it came from his genes.

A couple of years ago, I was at the hospital with my father and I received a call from home.  When I answered the phone, my son said,”Jesse and I made the front page of the newspaper”.  Really, does any mother want to hear this? My first question was, “What the heck did you do?”  Panic set in because they are teens.

We have a habit of dressing up as a family for Halloween every year and the Fall before this incident, we all dressed up as Star Wars characters.  These two boys decided to be a clone and a stormtrooper.  This particular day was in the summer and it was about 100 degrees. They decided they were going to do something off the wall before school started again.  They dressed up in their costumes and decided to parade themselves up and down the street.  Well two journalists from our local paper were on their way to a nearby town to cover a field fire and saw these two and decided that this story had to be more interesting.

My first response was that I was embarrassed, then I laughed.  I had to give them props for doing something so crazy.  This particular week was the county fair and they always hand out free newspapers to everyone that comes. As we entered the gates, there all over the free paper were my two sons in all  their glory.  I later received a call from a group of Star War fans that dress up for different Charity events.  They were going to show up at my door and surprise my boys, Darth Vader and all but they couldn’t get everyone’s schedules to line up.  That would have been so funny.  My sons would have been all over that.

One of my assignments at school is to make a family website.  I have been learning Photoshop so I decided to have a little fun with the picture.  I put my two sons on Endor.  This of course, made them laugh and then I got schooled on who is not at certain places together in different Star Wars movies.  O.K.  I really don’t care about that, I just thought it was funny.  Two days ago, I added an Ewok for the fun of it.  I know it isn’t perfect, but for my first attempt at doing something like this in Photoshop, it didn’t turn out too bad.

Myhusband and kids are my life.  They make me laugh everyday and I would not change them in any way.  I love their little quirks and all the things that make each of them so different.  They all make me laugh in so many different ways.  My life would be so boring without them.

