So, this past weekend was spent with a group of 14-18 year old boys and girls.  Our church has a youth conference where we get together with kids in this age group and have a lot of fun and also help the kids grow spiritually.

This weekend was spent at Snow College in Ephraim, UT.  Our first activity involved getting wet.  It was close to 90 degrees so it felt great.  Had I known what a fool I was going to make out of myself beforehand there are certain activities I probably would have skipped. 

This picture is worth a thousand words.  My daughter says it was the best face plant ever.  I don’t have a picture of the one I did a day later on a cement sidewalk.  That probably topped this one. 

This was a fantastic conference.  We had so much fun.  When you are with kids, you do things you normally wouldn’t do and there are some things that were done at youth conference that will stay at youth conference.  An oath of silence has been taken. 

Although, despite some of the attempts at bringing back my youth……I still require 8 hours of sleep per night.  Three hours just don’t cut it.  I can’t imagine how these girls kept going like energizer bunnies on 3 hours of sleep.  Amazes me.

The funnest part of this, is that I got to spend it with two of my children and despite them being embarrassed by some of my clutzy stunts, I think we all enjoyed being there together.  It was a party.  I would do it again in a heart beat, I just need time for everything to stop hurting.

