A word to the wise.  There are some things that should never go near your face.  I came extremely close to doing what I would say is the ultimate stupidest thing I have ever done.  Got woke up in the night and like most women, was having a hard time going back to sleep.  I realized as I lay there that my lips were chapped.  It was bugging me, so to relieve one of my anxieties I decided to go get some lip balm and put it on.  I didn’t bother turning on the lights because I knew it was in my purse and that if I just felt for it I would find it.

When I grabbed a hold of it, I proceeded to take off the cap and realized at that moment that something was different.  I wondered if one of the kids had put a weird lid on it or something.  As I lifted it to my mouth, something fell and at this point I had to turn on the lights to see what the heck I had dropped.  As soon as the lights came on, I realized just how close I came to putting Krazy Glue on my lips. 

Right now, I am hearing all the jokes going around in my head that people in my house can come up with.  “Wow, I bet Dad wished that would have happened”, or “It would have been a lot quieter around the house”, yada yada yada.  Whatever.  Bring it on, I am numb to it all.

Reminds me of the time that my dear, sweet husband tried brushing his teeth in the dark and inadvertently picked up the hemmoroid creme instead of toothpaste.  I guess we are about even now with stupid stunts.

I just won’t tell my husband about  the time that I was brushing my teeth and realized that my toothbrush felt funny.  I looked down and realized that I was using his toothbrush.  I have been married for over 20 years to this man and this still made me sick to think his toothbrush had been in my mouth.  Hope he  don’t find out about  that.

