Making someone’s day is not all that it is cracked up to be.  I embarrassed myself like none other today. 

My husband is a pretty quiet guy except for when it comes to bikes.  He has been biking for years now and it is his second love.  At least I hope I come in first.  He told me yesterday that he was going to go on a ride today.  This totally set me up for what happened today.

I was on my way home from school today and saw my husband riding toward me on the road.  I decided that I was going to have some fun.  I slowed down and started whistling and waving my arms at him out the window.  I was making the best cat calls a married woman could make.

If…..and that is a big IF, I would have waited until I got about 5 more seconds up the road I would have realized that the person I thought was my husband was not my husband.  He had on a shirt like my husband’s.  His helmet looked like my husband’s and even his bike was around the same color.  He was just an older, more mature gentleman than my husband.  I would say probably in his late sixties or early seventies.

I can’t even begin to imagine what this man might have been thinking.  I am old, but compared to him I was a spring chicken.  He is probably thinking, “I can still catch the babes after all these years”.  I am sure that probably made his day.  I on the other hand wish to never see this man again. Someday, I really truly hope that I will stop doing some of the stupid things that I do.

